generalDecember 15, 2010

#DearBlank | Black People vs. White People Using the "N" Word (VIDEO)

Dear BlankTUNEThoughts
#DearBlank | Black People vs. White People Using the "N" Word (VIDEO)

[tweetmeme source=“theycallmetune” only_single=“false”]

Dear Black People,

In regards to the word “Nigga”…….

If a white person can still provoke you with that word, they have power over you.

With that said, please watch this Acoustic Cover of “Waka/Wale/Roscoe Dash - No Hands”. Danny Vola uses a word that a few (if not all) readers will gasp at not once, but multiple times.

youtube [http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e4LVLLjZ9aY&w=600&h=375&rel=0&hd=1&showinfo=0]

Are people seriously getting their panties in a bunch because he said ngga? I am black, and its all context. Even if a black person called me a ngga with malice behind it, he is getting dropped as well.

Nggas… get over it… or tell other Nggas to stop saying “ngga” in their lyrics. Reverse Racism is the only problem I can see. Black people feel like because of the history associated with the word, white people shouldn’t be allowed to say it. **That’s bullsht.** If Black People ever want to REALLY coexist and be “equal” with EVERYONE else, “WE” need to accept the fact that there is no special word that can only be used by people of a certain color.

And for all the other boneheads that want to bring up slavery… SHUT UP! I’ve heard the argument a million times.

Read your history here and even here… The Africans were enslaved, first by their own people, then by the Arabs, then by the Europeans. The slavery of African people in the last millennium was “one of”, NOT the greatest tragedies in human history. Even though the Arab enslaving was much longer (by six centuries) and directed slavery to both blacks and whites, the European triangular trade of the Atlantic is definitely more well- known, probably because it is better documented and more recent.

80% of hip hop sales are non-African Americans… Therefore, I promise if “nggas” stop sayin “nggas” in their music, it wouldn’t make a difference… So instead of getting mad at him for reciting what is recorded, get mad a the “N*gga” recording the damn song and stop being ridiculous…

I personally thought the shit is dope…

nigga..

Sincerely,

An Open Minded African